Posted by: istop4books | December 14, 2007

Secret Santa Has Arrived!

Just in from the mailbox….a great package from my Secret Santa, rainwomanknits. I received a gorgeous blue Malabrigo in a heavy worsted weight AND a hand painted skein, very similar to the Malabrigo in blues and greens. I’m thinking they could be used together. Sure would look good in hat and mittens. Just have to mention that Boomer and

secret-santa-002.jpg

Cheyenne lucked out yesterday as Santa didn’t forget them and sent them each treat. Seems to me they were both licking their chops!

Currently on needles: Zach’s hoodie – I’ve got a sleeve and the hood to go.

Francisco’s blanket – about 2/3’s done

Current reads: Afrodita by Isabel Allende and Twelfth Night by Shakespeare for the SIY Reading Challenge 2, at Bookcrossing. Looking forward to being finished with the challenge and dig my teeth into some real mind-boggling fluff. I want a page-turner, steamy sex, witty dialog, sappy romance – anything other than the heavy stuff I’ve been reading!

Leave a Reply

Categories

