Posted by: istop4books | May 10, 2009

Eats, Shoots & Leaves

OK. I tried. I really tried to like this book, and I just didn’t. The author got me right at the beginning when she said something about if “it’s own” or “apple’s: $1.00” doesn’t bother you, quit reading. I thought it would be right up my alley. Instead I found it to be way too broad to be useful as a reference book; it would not be handy to keep around the computer to look up concepts as it’s interspersed with anecdotal information. On the other hand, it’s not funny enough to be a pure book of humor and I found the author to be just a bit arrogant. 


Leave a Reply

Categories

