Posted by: istop4books | July 27, 2009

The Crazy Lady in the Attic Blankie

As of July 27 2009

As of July 27 2009

As a fervent knitter of socks, there came a time when I had tons of scraps of sock yarn.  Looking through the Ravelry website, I came upon the now infamous, Sock Blankie.  Looked mighty stupid to me.  It’s not even that pretty.  But what the heck, it was something mindless to knit on while watching TV.  After making a couple of squares, I needed more variety and so it is that I found the Blankie Mania group on Ravelry.  They trade yarns and have swaps and “swap moms” and are just a quirky bunch of people.  So, I joined a swap and lo and behold, I received a package in the mail with 20 mini skeins of gorgeous different sock yarns to play with.  Well, that was the end of my claim to sanity.  I am now a total addict to what has to be the ugliest, funnest blanket in the world:

I can't seem to get the entire thing in the frame of my camera!

I can't seem to get the entire thing in the frame of my camera!

Leave a Reply

Categories

