Posted by: istop4books | February 28, 2011

Rabbit Tartar

Sunday morning we allowed Cheyenne to run loose around the yard; she loves to play in the snow and the cold doesn’t bother her.  Around noon, I noticed she was coming up from the ravine with something in her mouth.

What is in Cheyenne's mouth?

I grabbed the little camera I keep in the kitchen and took this picture from the back door.

Please tell me it's not what I think it is

Lunch, Cheyenne style ...

She kept dropping it and re-accommodating it in her mouth and looking at me, maybe she wanted my approval?  Like “Look ma!  You don’t have to make me lunch today!”

Doesn't she look proud of her catch?

But, as much as she loves Boomer, she wasn’t about to share and Boomer didn’t as much as try to snatch a piece of the bunny.

Yup, she ate that entire thing and then spent the rest of the afternoon and evening sleeping it off.

Responses

  1. These are great action shots! I hope it wasn’t somebody’s pet bunny that provided the snack. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

